Songs About the Cross

Songs About the Cross

MP3 (Digital Download)
Hymns That Herald the Power of the Cross (Music CD)

The awesome power of God's redeeming love for mankind was revealed on Calvary when Jesus became sin and bore its penalty on our behalf.

Denise Renner's "Songs About the Cross" is a collection of nine beloved hymns that herald the transforming power of the Cross. Each hymn extols the marvelous forgiveness and deliverance purchased for us through the blood and death of Jesus Christ on the Cross. With her superb, classically trained soprano voice, Denise magnificently communicates the splendor of divine love through lyrics that remind you of the terrible price Jesus so willing paid to redeem you back to God. This beautiful collection of timeless hymns, so rich in doctrinal truth, will strengthen and establish your soul as they edify your spirit and enrich your own personal devotions.

Songs on this Album:
  1. At The Cross
  2. Hymn Medley
  3. O Sacred Head, Now Wounded
  4. Nothing but the Blood
  5. The Old Rugged Cross
  6. When I Survey the Wondrous Cross
  7. Whiter Than Snow
  8. What Wondrous Love Is This (in English)
  9. Jesus Paid It All


Music Sample: Denise Renner singing "What Wonderous Love" in Russian: